CLUB CALENDAR

Sunshine Coast SUP Club Calendar

Sunshine Coast SUP Club Events

Events are for financial members of the Club to ensure that ours/your insurance is covered via Surfing Qld.

To become a member, please Join Today

MONTHLY SURF COMP

Held at Maroochydore or Happy Valley (Caloundra), on the last sunday of each month.


  • 27th February 2022, Sunday - Maroochydore Beach

  • 27th March 2022, Sunday - Happy Valley

  • 24th April 2022, Sunday - Maroochydore Beach

  • 22nd May 2022, Sunday - Happy Valley

  • 26th June 2022, Sunday - Maroochydore Beach

  • 31st July 2022, Sunday - Happy Valley

  • 28th August 2022, Sunday - Maroochydore Beach

  • 25th September 2022, Sunday - Happy Valley

  • 30th October 2022, Sunday - Maroochydore Beach

  • 27th November 2022, Sunday - Happy Valley


CLUB TRAINING SESSIONS

We hold weekly training sessions for those wanting to build fitness, focus on an upcoming race or be part of something great!

SUMMER

  • Monday 4:30pm - flat water training focusing on heart rate intervals as well as technique (race boards preferred). Mooloolaba Spit

  • Tuesday 4:30pm - open water training at Mooloolaba Spit. Training varies but focusing on being in open water.

  • Thursday 4:30pm - 4.25km time trial at Lake Kawana - north end near at the rowing tower

  • Saturday 7am - FUN SESSION for all abilities. Focusing on technique, balance, fitness + fun.

SUP Racing Events

Noosa Surf Festival - 12th of March 2022

Mullum 2 Bruns - 29th of May

Clearwater Classic - 13 & 14th of August 2022

Coochie Classic - 23rd of October 2022

Race The Bay - 5th of November 2022

Social Events

Pizza & Beer, Cotton Tree - 19th of February 2022

Social Weekend, Burleigh Heads - 5th & 6th of March 2022

Social Weekend, Habitat Noosa - 16th & 17th of July 2022

Social Weekend, Coolangatta - 12th & 13th of November 2022

Club Xmas Party - 17th of December 2022

SUSInc Surf Comps - Gold Coast (https://www.facebook.com/standupsurfers)